Red Hawk Casino

Hot
 
2.5 (11)
18864   0   1   0   0   0

User reviews

11 reviews

 
(1)
 
(2)
 
(2)
 
(1)
 
(5)
Overall rating 
 
2.5
 
2.4  (11)
 
2.9  (8)
 
2.6  (11)
 
2.3  (11)
 
2.6  (11)
 
2.5  (8)
 
2.3  (11)
Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
Slots
Table Games
Customer Service
Player's Club
Gaming Atmosphere
Amenities or Hotel
Food & Drink
Comments
11 results - showing 1 - 11  
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Slots 
 
2.0
Table Games 
 
N/A
Customer Service 
 
2.0
Player's Club 
 
1.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
3.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
N/A
Food & Drink 
 
1.0

Downward Trend

The pay back on slots once was fairly good, but as more people began going to Red Hawk the pay back has decreased. Fifty dollars should not go buy so quickly. I change slots when I get absolutely nothing back after 6-7 tries but changing slots doesn't seem to help.Having a 1c over a slot machine is a big laugh. It should read 50c as most of the selections are blanked out and don't allow you to play anything less.
Players card free play is a big joke. How is this rated? In Nov 2015 I was awarded $10 weekly free play. My wife and I visited the casino 2 or 3 times the month before to obtain that free play rating. In Dec 2015 I was rewarded $10 weekly free play, again attending 2-3 times always playing about the same amount of money. In Dec both my wife and I had more free time and went to Red Hawk some 7 times spend a great deal more money than we had in the entire months of Sep,Oct and Nov. For Jan 2016 my wife was awarded $15 weekly free play and I was awarded 2500 points equal to $5 free play for the entire month of Jan 2016. Now how do they do their figuring?
There was a time when you could dine out at all you can eat and it was a bit decent, not great or outstanding. The salad bar and the desserts are fine, but that's where it ends.Their food has gotten steadily worse. Let's take a few items. Pork ribs. Dry, stateless appear like they are left overs from the night before. Breaded fish. Tasteless again and also extremely dry. Roast beef. Two ways you can have it. Raw and Raw. Mac and cheese. Dried out and tasteless.They have got to get different cooks in there that actually taste the food before they put it out. I use to be a cook so I know what I am talking about.
The casino now that it has a steady crowd is slowly but definitely in a decline and people like myself and my friends who see the same things I see, will seek a different place to gamble and dine out.
Wake up management and send some impartial persons to check out the things I've listed. I could write another 2 or 3 paragraphs on the things that need change and if you want to hear more, contact me at my e-mail address.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: November 13, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
1.4
Slots 
 
1.0
Table Games 
 
N/A
Customer Service 
 
1.0
Player's Club 
 
1.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
1.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
N/A
Food & Drink 
 
3.0

Tightest slots

I have played at almost every California casino there is and RedHawk is by far has the tightest payout in regards to slots. I know it's gambling, but I'm not used to spending $100 in less than a half hour with hardly any in between payouts, so go to another machine you would say, "every" machine is like that, not just me but the 4 friend that came with me and some of the players sitting next to me long enough had the same comments, if you're from Modesto go to Black oak or if you're venturing elsewhere AVOID RedHawk casino.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Slots 
 
1.0
Table Games 
 
1.0
Customer Service 
 
1.0
Player's Club 
 
1.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
1.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
1.0
Food & Drink 
 
1.0

red hawk


I recently went to Red Hawk with my husband and was shocked by the rudeness of the Table games personnel. I asked for a 5 dollar table when they had 6 dead tables at 10 dollars and was told no. Very rudely! When I did play a 10 dollar table the dealer did not say a word to me! I have to agree that Red Hawk is being managed by people who are not used to California gaming.



I was just amazed by the rudeness of the table games department because that is all I play. I am used to Pit bosses talking to me, dealers who say good luck and thank you when toked, but not here! No Thank yous and I was very upset when I witnessed a Pit boss talking to a dealer as if she was a piece of garbage.



He asked her if she knew how to count. I felt so bad for her, I also witnessed a dealer crying on her game and no one pushed her out, she was obviously very upset with tears and still made to deal. I personally don't want to play with a dealer who is crying. The Table Games personnel are too busy talking to each other than providing good guest service to their customers. I felt like I was interrupting them when I asked for a comp.



They only have a job because people come in to gamble. I felt out of place and will never go back there! I witnessed 3-4 Pit bosses standing around the podium talking and acting bothered by their dealers yelling out change 100. They made me feel bad about asking for a comp even though I had spent a reasonable amount of money there to warrant at least some breakfast. My husband who plays slots had a horrible experience as well he could not find anyone to help him and when he asked a slot person where the poker machines were they did not know. I would not recommend going to Red hawk casino unless you enjoy bad service.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: August 12, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Slots 
 
1.0
Table Games 
 
1.0
Customer Service 
 
1.0
Player's Club 
 
1.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
1.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
1.0
Food & Drink 
 
1.0

Employeez

Absolutely disgusted with the cruel discrimination towards staff trying hard to show how much they rely on and need the job!!! I've never heard such awful horror stories!!! No wonder why mistakes are made with the constant intimidation!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Slots 
 
2.0
Table Games 
 
3.0
Customer Service 
 
4.0
Player's Club 
 
3.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
3.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
1.0
Food & Drink 
 
2.0

Not a Great Place


Red Hawk, in my opinion, is being managed by people that really don't know what's going on.



While the table games are ok, just ok, they are always crowded, and have higher mimimum bets than a lot of people want to play. They also leave a lot of tables closed (while bragging about how many tables they have), which keeps the open ones very crowded.



So let's talk about the slots. While some people get lucky, and win money, most of these "promoted" wins are one time wins. Sure, some of those winners come back and continue to play, and the casino uses that to show that people are winning, but many are just one time visitors. There are 1 or 2 people that win all the time, there are 1,000's that don't win, ALL THE TIME.



When you play slots, especially the better odds slots like video poker or keno, you don't expect to lose, and lose, and lose. If you keep playing you will lose what you put in eventually, but not in 1/2 hour.



There are many many reviews about people going to Red Hawk, spending $200 in 1/2 hour playing 50-cents a pull at video keno. That's just crazy. It's no fun to walk in with 100 bucks, hoping to get an hour or 2 of play, and leaving in 5 minutes.



If you play all the time, with 7-10% house edge, then you should be winning back 93%-90% of the money you played on average. That just doesn't happen here. (not just me, ask anyone that goes there a lot if they still go there!)



This casino is local to many people, and many of us used to go there almost daily. It's nice to go in, have a drink, sit down for a bit. Now we go once a week, if that. Pretty soon, we won't be going at all anymore. Many of our friends that like to gamble will not go there anymore either. Way to go Red Hawk, alienate the locals. It would be nice to get a free meal now and again, but that leads to the next section...players club.



They don't track everything you play. We kept track of how much money we spent, and what we tracked was a lot higher than what they recorded. They claim some machines only track half, and that maybe our card wasn't in all the way? I don't know, just seems to me that it's not being tracked correctly.



The rewards are getting worse and worse every month. It's almost impossible to get enough comps on your card to get food or any other kind of reward. I wouldn't even bother with this rewards center. I'm a big fan of players clubs, but this one gives you almost nothing. The free coffee press they gave us? Flimsy and doesn't work right. Just an example.



Drinks at the bar - well, they have raised the price 3 times on drinks since they opened. Its almost $5.00 for a domestic beer now. Are they that hard up? I know they laid off a bunch of their employees...



The music is mostly ok, but they have had some really horrible bands. They should be embarrassed by some of them. Problem is, they have them play all week. There were people actually booing one band, and they let them play ALL WEEK. Sad.



The buffet, right before it opened, was bragged to be one of the best and would compare to ANY Las Vegas buffett. Sadly, this buffet really sucks. Most of the food is tasteless, luke warm, and sometimes not very fresh. They have an omelet bar in the mornings that do a pretty good job, and the desserts are pretty good, but they really have to work on the food. It's definitely not worth the $18.00. Jackson Rancheria has a MUCH better buffet.



Kyoto Grill - This is one of the best values in the casino. It's good food for a good price (last time I checked). If you order the New York steak, and order it medium, you will get it more medium rare. This is fine with me, but I kept ordering it medium rare and getting it raw. Order it medium well if you want true medium. The food here is fine, and there is a great view from the window seats. However, they have decided to close this restaurant 2 or 3 days a week. WHY? Money, again, of course...it has great prices, why give the customer something good all the time?



The steakhouse - very good, very expensive, nice place for a fancy birthday or party.



There are good things about this casino. The people are very nice, the kidsquest is nice. Its easy to get to, easy to park. If its crowded, you have to wait in line for an elevator . There are no stairs except for emergencies. Contrary to other reviews, its very smoky upstairs on crowded nights, but the downstairs is very fresh.



I predict a steady decline for Red Hawk unless they clean house and start trying to be like a real casino instead of raping people for their money and hoping they will come back.



Gambling is fun, and most understand you don't go to win. You hope to win, but at the very least you go to have fun. Having all your money taken in a matter of minutes is NOT fun.



?

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.2
Slots 
 
1.0
Table Games 
 
2.0
Customer Service 
 
1.0
Player's Club 
 
1.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
1.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
1.0
Food & Drink 
 
1.0

Been to many Casino's The food here is no good a

Been to many Casinos The food here is no good and priced too high. They treat you very badly...

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: April 22, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Slots 
 
5.0
Table Games 
 
3.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Player's Club 
 
5.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
5.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
3.0
Food & Drink 
 
3.0

Red Hawk Casino

We just got back from our first visit to Red Hawk Casino. The players club person was very helpful signing us up for our players cards. She asked us if we had heard of any promotions and when my wife mentioned a $100 loss rebate program she asked where did we hear about it. I said on a billboard and she asked where. I said on highway 80 and she said that was good enough and we both got to participate in the promotion. Our first hour's losses up to $100 was given back to us in the form of e-cash.

The casino itself had a lot of penny slot machines that we had never seen before. And there were located in several places free drink self service kiosks. We had a midnight special breakfast in the 24 hour cafe and stayed at a motel 5 minutes away. We had stopped here on our way to Reno and plan on doing so again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Slots 
 
4.0
Table Games 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
4.0
Player's Club 
 
3.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
4.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
5.0
Food & Drink 
 
4.0

Red Hawk


Havn't tried amenities or restaurants. Not sure if they have a hotel. Very easy to get in and out, has its own freeway offramp. Very nice and new.



I guess my main dislikes are: the slots are largely aimed toward larger bets. Makes it hard for a person with poor luck to play slower to allow gambling time for those he came with.



Players club seems to be somewhat on the not so generous side at least compared to the other casinos in Northern California. Although I am not a high dollar gambler and may be only referring to those who do not spend alot.



?

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: October 09, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Slots 
 
3.0
Table Games 
 
3.0
Customer Service 
 
3.0
Player's Club 
 
3.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
3.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
3.0
Food & Drink 
 
3.0

Red Hawk

The Red Hawk Casino is one of my sister-in-laws favorite casinos. She comes with her girl friends on a bus tour every few months and always has fun on the penny slots.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: March 24, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
1.4
Slots 
 
1.0
Table Games 
 
N/A
Customer Service 
 
2.0
Player's Club 
 
1.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
2.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
N/A
Food & Drink 
 
1.0

Stay Away. This place is going down hill!!!

For starter's I have been a regular (fairly high roller) gambler at this casino since day 1. When they first opened and for a few years after, it was a fun place to go, the payback was fair and you could stay/play for several hours on a several hundred bucks.

In the past few months (and even one of the tribe members we know fairly well has seen and not happy with the changes and I quote him saying "there is stuff going on and it is not good- the casino is losing money") the machines have tightened up, the restaurants are closed on days they were usually open, the contests are fewer and HORRIBLE and the free gifts are purchased at the dollar store!

The regulars are dropping off and in the past month (ask anybody sitting at a slot machine) the machines are tight as hell. We usually play in the high limits room (play $5.00 - $10.00 a pull). When it takes $2000 in-between bonus rounds and sometimes more, something is wrong and this is throughout the entire casino! There are no in-between pay outs to keep you playing so not even fun! Don't get me wrong - it is GAMBLING. We can't expect to win every time but anymore at this casino it is NEVER.

The VIP manager is a joke. His employees can't even stand him as he is phony as hell and in my opinion one of the reason's this place if failing.

The high limits room only serves gook food and it is crappy gook food at that. Who wants to slurp on soup or eat a huge piece of fried chicken playing a slot or sitting at a table game! Come on people, how about some normal, easy to eat finger food!!

Sad but we will be finding another casino.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Slots 
 
5.0
Table Games 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Player's Club 
 
5.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
5.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
5.0
Food & Drink 
 
5.0

Best casino

This is the best casino in California ., slots are great and card tables you win every time ..

Was this review helpful to you? 
11 results - showing 1 - 11  
 
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Forum Posts

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Youtube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
Copyright © 2017 American Casino Guide. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.