Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Hot
 
3.9 (21)
40552   0   15   0   0   0

User reviews

11 reviews with 4 stars

21 reviews

 
(6)
 
(11)
 
(1)
 
(2)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
 
3.2  (21)
 
3.9  (18)
 
3.9  (21)
 
3.6  (21)
 
4.3  (21)
 
4.3  (21)
 
4.1  (21)
Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
Slots
Table Games
Customer Service
Player's Club
Gaming Atmosphere
Amenities or Hotel
Food & Drink
Comments
11 results - showing 1 - 11  
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Slots 
 
1.0
Table Games 
 
N/A
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Player's Club 
 
1.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
5.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
5.0
Food & Drink 
 
5.0

Still tight

Yearly Anniversary junket, the hotel is still beautiful and easy to move around in. Staff is wonderful from the front desk on down to the maid staff. Food is always great at any of the restaurants. Great choice of slots and plenty of table games. The only problem with the tables is that after 6 PM they all go to $25/$50 a hand. The slots are still tight, the people on the bus to the airport and on the plane all were complaining about nobody winning. We go over to the Golden Nugget to play and my wife has had very nice hits the last 2 years. Junket flight time stink. Going to Biloxi you get there after lunch time and coming back you have to have your bags ready for pick up at 5 AM to leave on the bus to the airport at 7 AM. Our Host Choi is wonderful and is pretty cute too.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: December 14, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Slots 
 
4.0
Table Games 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
4.0
Player's Club 
 
4.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
4.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
4.0
Food & Drink 
 
4.0

Great Comps, friendly staff

$40 round trip airfare and room package from Houston. Staid there July, enjoyed Craps, 3 card poker, and slots. Came out ahead. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 24, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Slots 
 
1.0
Table Games 
 
3.0
Customer Service 
 
3.0
Player's Club 
 
5.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
5.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
3.0
Food & Drink 
 
5.0

Disappointed

Just got back from 2nd visit. What a difference 4 months make. The slots have been tightened almost to Tampa Hard Rock level. The cocktail waitresses are hired for their asses instead of their ability. So disappointed with this trip. Sat at a slot and another persons card was in the machine, she had $2900 in comps, she signed up in Sept.
We dropped over 3 grand and barely received $200, something wrong. We'll try the Nugget next trip, beautiful place and slots looser. As an aside, my son in law asked the front desk where the staircase was and they had no idea?

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Slots 
 
4.0
Table Games 
 
N/A
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Player's Club 
 
5.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
4.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
4.0
Food & Drink 
 
3.0

Enjoy the Beau

We go to the Beau fairly often, even though it's an eleven hour drive. We get comped for room suite, food, and freeplay, so I can't complain about anything. For years I gave my money to Harrahs, but have found MGM takes much better care of us. Our host,. Lysa Tapper, is amazing. Going so often, we do get sick of the food, and despite some reviews to the contrary, the food is at the best-mediocre. Jia is the best of the mediocre. But hey, it's free so we love it! The Beau rewards loyalty, and sometimes when the machines are cold we don't mind so much as everything else is already comped.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 18, 2014)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Slots 
 
4.0
Table Games 
 
2.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Player's Club 
 
3.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
5.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
5.0
Food & Drink 
 
4.0

Beau Rivage visit February 2014

Just returned from a three night trip. Everyone we met was in a down mood indicating they were losing. However, my experience was with proper money management you have a good opportunity to leave with more than you came with or break even. We all have seen someone win a couple of hundred dollars on a $1 machine and feed it right back in and then complain about not winning. I won a Double Diamond Jackpot last December, cashed it out and bought some things I wanted when I got home. On the downside, the Double points don't apply to Video Poker and the pay tables could be better. The Table games need some $5 tables during the morning, that would be nice. The food choices are great, we love the Coast! Roasted Bean is great with free refills. Hotel staff is friendly, overall a very enjoyable visit, we love the Beau Rivage and will return. We stayed for three nights and only left for some things we ran out of and needed a refill.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Slots 
 
3.0
Table Games 
 
3.0
Customer Service 
 
4.0
Player's Club 
 
4.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
5.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
5.0
Food & Drink 
 
5.0

Great place not so great video poker

this is a great casino, it's one of the nicest casinos on the gulf coast if not the nicest as long as you don't care about good gambling because their video poker is sub-par at best.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: December 11, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Slots 
 
4.0
Table Games 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
3.0
Player's Club 
 
3.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
5.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
5.0
Food & Drink 
 
4.0

Beau Rivage

Although I did not play slots, I noticed that the selection was good and they seemed to have the most up to date games.
Table games were plentiful. Seating was available for all limits. Tables were clean and looked brand new. I was up big after playing for only a couple of hours, so I decided to try a new table game. The dealer was friendly and helpful in explaining how to play.
Even on a Thursday night, the atmosphere was great. It was the perfect combination of classy yet laid back.
Beau Rivage's location on the gulf coast is ideal. I certainly want to go back.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: April 21, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Slots 
 
5.0
Table Games 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
3.0
Player's Club 
 
3.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
5.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
5.0
Food & Drink 
 
4.0

Beau-tiful

What a gorgeous casino, like another reviewer said, it is the Bellagio of Biloxi. Huge gaming area, lots of table games and limits that everyone can enjoy. Poker room was always full, but never a long wait to sit down, we went on 3 different occasions in late March. Didn't get a chance to eat at any of the restaurants there, but from listening to the locals and other gamblers, we should have!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 02, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Slots 
 
3.0
Table Games 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
3.0
Player's Club 
 
4.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
3.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
5.0
Food & Drink 
 
5.0

January 2012

Great hotel, rooms and food options on the property. We went back in November and didn't win at all. However this time, found great VP at the bar in the center of the casino, 1 Royal Flush and ended up way ahead. Many tables however would $5 Blackjack tables during the day would be nice. Staff is friendly and we have received good coupons for this year. We will be back.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: October 23, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Slots 
 
4.0
Table Games 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Player's Club 
 
5.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
4.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
4.0
Food & Drink 
 
4.0

Pleasant surprise!

This was our first visit to the Gulf Coast and its casino lineup. We are pretty high level players at Mohegan Sun and the various MGM properties in Las Vegas. I was prepared to be underwhelmed by the Beau, based in part on the reviews I'd found online. What a pleasant surprise I had on our visit in mid October to Beau Rivage. The property itself is not large when compared to the others that we frequent,smaller was not an issue, had everything one could want. The staff was uniformly pleasant and professional, they really seemed to give a darn. I'm a slot player and found the machines here to be quite fair, as noted by another poster, you could play for a long time for your money. We had a Gulf facing room which was very nice and kept immaculate by the staff. The pool area overlooks the Gulf and is very nice. We ate at the lobby Cafe several times for different meals and had almost no food complaints, certainly no service issues, very professional. We ate at the barbecue restaurant twice, both times very good, had the 24 oz. Delmonico on the second visit,one of the best steaks I've had out. Everything was comped for us (room,food,beverage,even spa and massage), so I have to agree with another poster that the comps do seem generous. We are very fussy travelers, used to (and being prepared to pay for) top shelf travel, this place did not disappoint on any level. My only suggestion would be to have more of the restaurants open on a daily basis, they close on a rotating system and this reduces your choices.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Slots 
 
2.0
Table Games 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
4.0
Player's Club 
 
5.0
Gaming Atmosphere 
 
5.0
Amenities or Hotel 
 
5.0
Food & Drink 
 
5.0

Great

Great place to visit. I have been to the BR three times and have been very happy with the staff and amenities. The only down side is I have never won anything on slots. Servers seem to come around as long as you are tipping good or at the tables.

Food is good, I usually hit the Memphis Q each time, really nice atmosphere for a casual dinning area. I journey over to the Hard Rock same issue with slots, I assume that is the nature of the beast. The buffet is really good, a little pricey if you're paying for it.

The rooms are good enough, I am not real picky on rooms. The pool is awesome and they have little flags to let the pool servers know you're thirsty. The tables are really fun, you have to get out of there before the drunks take over 11pm.

Was this review helpful to you? 
11 results - showing 1 - 11  
 
 
Powered by JReviews

Latest Forum Posts

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Youtube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
Copyright © 2018 American Casino Guide. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.